List of products by manufacturer Charmes Chambertin

  • Category

    Grand Cru appellation

  • Wine-producing region

    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE NUITS

  • Information

    Appellation Grands Crus of the Côte de Nuits region (Côte-d’Or).
    The defined area of the appellations CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN and MAZOYÈRES-CHAMBERTIN is the same, but the appellation CHARMESCHAMBERTIN is the one normally employed.
    Producing commune: Gevrey-Chambertin.
    On the label, the words Grand Cru must appear immediately below the name of each of these appellations in characters of exactly the same size.
     

  • Production surface area


    Area under production*:
    1 hectare (ha) = 10,000 m² = 24 ouvrées.
    CHAMBERTIN: 13.62 ha.
    CHAMBERTIN-CLOS DE BEZE: 14.67 ha.
    CHAPELLE-CHAMBERTIN: 5.48 ha.
    CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN: 28.43 ha.
    GRIOTTE-CHAMBERTIN: 2.65 ha.
    LATRICIÈRES-CHAMBERTIN: 7.31 ha.
    MAZIS-CHAMBERTIN: 8.27 ha.
    RUCHOTTES-CHAMBERTIN: 3.25 ha.
    MAZOYERES-CHAMBERTIN: 1.82 ha.


Wine Characteristics


Vivid coloration ranging from deep ruby to black-cherry. Their aromas suggest strawberry, blackcurrant, and gooseberry as well as fruit pits, liquorice, and spices. Violet, moss and underbrush are also likely to be present. On the palate, power, opulence and elegance unite to make a full and complex body, full of sap and voluptuosness textured. Keeping potential is 10 years minimum. Although these sumptuous Grands Crus share a family resemblance, each has its own distinctive nuances.




Wine Steward’s Tip


The Grands Crus of Gevrey-Chambertin are iconic Pinot Noir wines; powerful, virile, complex and intense. They demand equally complex, hightoned dishes to keep the pairing in balance. Feathered game (grilled or, better still, in wine sauce) will, of course, be a worthy companion. The power of the wine’s tannins will withstand the shock of contrasting textures while its aromatic complexity and above all its opulence will bring out the differences.
Roast lamb in gravy, chicken in red wine sauce, glazed poultry, and rib steak will also benefit from the match, not forgetting soft-centred cheeses which will get strong support from the wine’s power and aromatic persistence.
Serving temperature: 12 to 14°C for young wines,14 to 16°C for older wines.

 




Situation

Gevrey-Chambertin lies alongside the Route des Grands Crus at the northern end of the Côte which runs from North to South between the Combes of Lavaux at one end and Morey-Saint-Denis at the other. It can be likened to a Cinemascope screen, facing east, at altitudes between 240 and 280 meters.
The Clos de Bèze first appears in the history of the Côte de Nuits in the year 640 AD as a monastic property. In 1219 it passed to the canons of Langres, who retained ownership until the French Revolution (1789). The name Chambertin has been used since the 13th century and once shared imperial approval with Clos de Bèze - Napoleon would drink nothing else. Its boundaries have not changed since the Middle Ages. In recognition of their similarity, the 7 Climats adjoining those of Chambertin and Clos de Bèze attach the name Chambertin to their own names (except in the case of Clos de Bèze where the name Chambertin comes first).
Grand Cru status was officially granted on 31 July 1937.
 




Terroirs


This hill-slope lies on hard rocks. On the upper portion are brown soils, partly alluvial, partly scree, and some tens of centimetres deep. Lower down are claylimestone soils in varying proportions. Up-slope, the rocks are of bathonien origin, lower down the marls and limestones belong to the Jurassic (Bajocian) and numerous marine fossils are to be found on the surface, recalling the sea which covered this area some 150 million years ago.

Source : https://www.bourgogne-wines.com


More
Display:
Sort by
Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items
  • Charmes-Chambertin 2015

    Limited quantities: Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru from the exceptional 2015 vintage made by the fantastic Tortochot estate. Delicate, round and powerful, this Charmes Chambertin will bring you the quality and the level of the greatest wines of Burgundy.

  • Echezeaux 2009

    Magnificent vintage 2014 for this Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru Magnien domain. Let yourself be carried away by the magic of the emotions brought by a great red wine from the Côte de Nuits, which is made by a talented winemaker.

    From

    70,71 €
    Add to cart
  • Echezeaux 2009

    Still available: Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru vintage 2012 of the Tortochot estate. Powerful and now very open, this Charmes Chambertin in a very beautiful expression

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 items
livraison

Wine Shipped
in 5 days

securite

Payment of
Wine Purchase

qualite

Best Value
For Money

service

Customer
Service

The abuse of wine is dangerous for health, drink with moderation. Purchase of wine prohibited to minors under 18 years in France. Please check your local regulations before buying wine online

The Burgundian - Online Wine Trade - Buy Burgundy wine online - SARL with capital of 10 000 € - RCS 788 926 426 - 21200 Beaune - Burgundy - France +33 3 73 64 00 07 - Burgundy wines online at the best prices on the internet shop

Le bourguignon, boutique en ligne parmi les meilleurs sites de vente vin de Bourgogne. Buy Burgundy Wine Online

Paiement sécurisé

Liste des vins de l'appellation : Charmes Chambertin

  • Catégorie

    Appellation Grand Cru

  • Région viticole

    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE NUITS

  • Information

    Appellations Grand Cru de la Côte de Nuits, en Côte-d’Or (AOC).
    Les aires de production des appellations CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN et MAZOYÈRES-CHAMBERTIN sont les mêmes, mais c’est l’appellation CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN qui est habituellement revendiquée.
    Commune de production : Gevrey-Chambertin.
    Sur l’étiquette, la dénomination GRAND CRU doit obligatoirement figurer immédiatement au-dessous du nom de chacune de ces appellations dans une taille de caractères identique.

  • Superficie en production

    Superficie en production :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées

    CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN : 28,43 h

Vins rouges exclusivement, cépage Pinot Noir.



Caractères des vins


Rouges, leur robe est vive, du rubis foncé jusqu’à la cerise noire. Leurs arômes suggèrent la framboise, le cassis, la groseille ainsi que le noyau, la réglisse, les épices. Également au rendez-vous, la rose, la violette, la mousse et le sous-bois. Au palais, puissance, opulence et élégance s’unissent pour composer un corps entier et complexe, plein de sève et d’une chair voluptueuse, destiné à 10 ans au moins de garde. Si ces Grands Crus somptueux ont l’esprit de famille, des nuances les distinguent cependant.




Conseil du sommelier


Rouges : symboles des grands vins de Pinot Noir, puissants, virils, complexes et intenses, les Grands Crus de Gevrey-Chambertin imposent des mets nobles et eux-mêmes complexes, pour que la confrontation reste équilibrée. Bien sûr, le gibier à poils sera le bienvenu, grillé ou, mieux encore, en sauce au vin. La puissance de ses tanins permettra ce choc de textures,
sa complexité aromatique et surtout son opulence faisant la différence. L’agneau en sauce, le coq au vin bien sûr, les volailles laquées et la côte de bœuf lui trouveront aussi beaucoup d’intérêt, sans oublier les fromages à croûte lavée, bien cadrés par sa puissance et sa persistance aromatique.
Températures de service : 12 à 14 °C en vin assez jeune, 15 à 16 °C pour un vin plus mûr.




Situation


Face au levant, la grande côte, le long de la route des Grands Crus, va de Gevrey-Chambertin à Morey-Saint-Denis entre la combe de Lavaux et celle de Morey. Un écran en cinémascope à 240/280 mètres d’altitude, avec une exposition au levant. C’est, en Grands Crus, la partie la plus septentrionale de la Côte. En Côte de Nuits, le Clos de Bèze est entré dans l’histoire en 640. Il restera la propriété de l’abbaye bourguignonne jusqu’en 1219 où il est cédé aux chanoines de Langres jusqu’en 1789. Le Chambertin partage avec le Clos de Bèze la couronne impériale : il est connu sous ce nom depuis le XIIIème siècle. Des limites inchangées. Napoléon ne voudra rien boire d’autre. Les 7 Climats les plus proches (Charmes et Mazoyères se confondant en partie) ont une parenté évidente avec les figures tutélaires et reçoivent leur reconnaissance en Grands Crus (31 juillet 1937). Mais Chambertin succède à leur nom, tandis qu’en Clos de Bèze il précède.




Terroirs


Ce long coteau repose sur la roche dure : quelques dizaines de centimètres de terre brune, issue de limons et éboulis graveleux sur la partie haute, calcaires à teneur argileuse variable sur le versant. Étages géologiques : le bathonien en partie supérieure puis les marnes et le calcaire à entroques du bajocien (jurassique). Les fossiles sont nombreux à fleur de terre, rappelant la mer il y a 150 millions d’années.




Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation



Grands crus


  • Aux Charmes

  • Charmes




  • Catégorie


    Appellation Grand Cru




  • Région viticole


    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE NUITS




  • Information



    Appellations Grand Cru de la Côte de Nuits, en Côte-d’Or (AOC).
    Les aires de production des appellations CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN et MAZOYÈRES-CHAMBERTIN sont les mêmes, mais c’est l’appellation CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN qui est habituellement revendiquée.
    Commune de production : Gevrey-Chambertin.
    Sur l’étiquette, la dénomination GRAND CRU doit obligatoirement figurer immédiatement au-dessous du nom de chacune de ces appellations dans une taille de caractères identique.




  • Superficie en production



    Superficie en production :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées

    CHARMES-CHAMBERTIN : 28,43 h






Vins rouges exclusivement, cépage Pinot Noir.




Source : BIVB





Plus
Affichage
Tri
Résultats 1 - 4 sur 4.
  • Charmes-Chambertin 2012

    0 Avis clients 

    Encore disponible: Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru millésime 2012 du domaine Tortochot. Puissant et maintenant très ouvert, ce Charmes Chambertin dans une très belle expression

    à partir de

    105,00 €
  • Charmes-Chambertin 2015

    0 Avis clients 

    Quantités limitées : Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru de l'exceptionnel millésime 2015 réalisé par le fantastique domaine Tortochot. Délicat, rond et puissant, ce Charmes Chambertin vous apportera la qualité et le niveau des plus grands vins de Bourgogne.

    à partir de

    96,40 €
  • Charmes-Chambertin Grand Cru 2007

    0 Avis clients 

    La différence entre un grand vin et un très grand vin ? La catégorie Grands Crus en Bourgogne laisse peu de place au hasard, et ce Charmes Chambertin ne fait pas exception ! Magnifique réussite pour ce grand Cru d'un vigneron réputé pour son sérieux et sa régularité.

    à partir de

    113,20 €
  • Charmes-Chambertin Grand Cru 2014

    0 Avis clients 

    Magnifique millésime 2014 pour ce Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru du domaine Magnien. Laissez vous faire par la magie des émotions apportées par un grand cru rouge de la Côte de Nuits, qui plus est réalisé par un vigneron de grand talent.

    à partir de

    84,85 €
Résultats 1 - 4 sur 4.
livraison

Livraison du
vin en 5 jours

securite

Paiement des
achats de vin

qualite

Rapport qualité
prix garanti

service

Service
client

L'abus de vin est dangereux pour la santé, consommer avec modération. La vente de vin est interdite aux mineurs de moins de 18 ans.

Le Bourguignon - Vente de vin - Achat vin Bourgogne en ligne - SARL au capital de 10 000 € - RCS 788 926 426 - 21200 Beaune - Bourgogne - 03 66 72 97 62 Vente de vin - Sélection des meilleurs vins de Bourgogne proposés aux meilleurs prix en vente sur la boutique internet

Le bourguignon, boutique de vente de vin en ligne parmi les meilleurs sites de vente de vin de Bourgogne

Paiement sécurisé