List of products by manufacturer Saint Romain

  • Category

    Village Appellation

  • Wine region

    VINEYARDS OF THE CÔTE DE BEAUNE

  • Information

    Village Appellation of the Côte de Beaune, Côte-d'or (AOC).
    Municipality of production : Saint-Romain.
    The appellation SAINT-ROMAIN can be followed or not :
    - The name of the Climate from which the wine (Pouillange, La Perrière, In the Château, Sous la Velle, Under Rocks, Jarron...).
    - Of the expression : Côte de Beaune, the red wines only.
     

  • Area under production

    Area under production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10,000 m2 = 24 working hours
    White : 59,74 ha
    Red : 37,42 ha


Red wines, Pinot Noir.
White wines, Chardonnay grape variety.


The characters of the wines


Red : ruby red of good intensity and black cherry. Its bouquet recalls small red fruits (currants, raspberries and cherries). After 4 to 5 years, its aromas evolve to ripe fruits, spices and smoked with fine tannins and elegant. He can drink from a young age with an ageing potential of ten years.
White : pale gold with green glints. On the nose, the full range of linden, white flowers, with a few accents of minerals. It offers on the palate with a good minerality that the time rounds off by revealing a good softness.




Sommelier's recommendation


Red : the sleek profile and smoothness of this classic burgundy is accompanied by a perfumed nose and sometimes smoked, which makes them absolutely perfect for the agreements with white meats and poultry in light sauce. A veal just pan-fried or in a stew it will accommodate without great resistance. For cheeses, choose the soft and creamy like the
brillat-savarin or cîteaux.
Service temperature : 13 °to 15 ° C.
White : its minerality makes it the friend of the delicate fish, pan-fried, or even better steam. Omelettes and poached eggs, the vegetables just seized or pickled like them a lot too. Very well also on soft cheeses like camembert, whose creamy texture will be well balanced by the acidity and slightly mineral this fine wine.
Temperature of service : 12 à 14 °C.




Situation


At the foot of its high cliffs, Saint-Romain occupied by Côte de Beaune a higher position. The landscape widens here into broad perspectives. Frequented by bears and lions, there are over 100 000 years old, this site receives of outbreaks of human life very active since the neolithic. This is one of the first sanctuaries of the vine in celtic and gallo-roman Burgundy. Established in 1947, theAppellation d'origine Contrôlée SAINT-ROMAIN is red (Pinot Noir) and white (Chardonnay). The Climate (locality linked to a terroir) will often be given on the label. The red wines could be labelled as Côte de Beaune after the name of the village, or even to be called Côte de Beaune-Villages.




Terroirs


For the one who loves geology, it is a true happiness ! It is the country of the lias. This vineyard takes a position on the slope, taking advantage of its softness and excellent soils. In this ensemble, marl and limestone, of the banns of clay are perfectly suited to the Chardonnay. The vines are exposed south/south-east and north/north-east, between 280 meters and 400 meters of altitude approximately.




List of Climates and localities of this name



The lieux-dits


  • At the Bottom of Poillange

  • Combe Bazin

  • In Chevrot

  • In Gollot

  • In Poillange

  • The Argillat

  • The Croix Neuve

  • The Périère

  • The Dos d'ane

  • The Jarron

  • The Marsain

  • The Village Down

  • The Village High

  • Sous la Velle

  • Under the Castle

  • Rock




  • Category


    Village Appellation




  • Wine region


    VINEYARDS OF THE CÔTE DE BEAUNE




  • Information



    Village Appellation of the Côte de Beaune, Côte-d'or (AOC).
    Municipality of production : Saint-Romain.
    The appellation SAINT-ROMAIN can be followed or not :
    - The name of the Climate from which the wine (Pouillange, La Perrière, In the Château, Sous la Velle, Under Rocks, Jarron...).
    - Of the expression : Côte de Beaune, the red wines only.
     




  • Area under production



    Area under production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10,000 m2 = 24 working hours
    White : 59,74 ha
    Red : 37,42 ha






Red wines, Pinot Noir.
White wines, Chardonnay grape variety.




Source : BIVB




More
Display:
Sort by
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items
  • Saint-Romain 2009

    The prestigious red wine of the Burgundy region for a successful marriage ! This Saint Romain offers a very nice aromatic expression from the 1st nose, and will be a great red wine, very pleasant for a wedding.

    From

    11,83 €
    Add to cart
  • Saint-Romain red 2017

    This splendid red wine from St Romain in Burgundy is a softness and delicacy peculiar to the finest wines of the Côte de Beaune. With vineyards located in the heart of the appellation, the wine will reveal a nice fruity, a concentration well controlled, and a cool ideal. Wine sales by 1 bottle, reduced price from 6 bottles

    From

    14,52 €
    Add to cart
Showing 1 - 2 of 2 items
livraison

Wine Shipped
in 5 days

securite

Payment of
Wine Purchase

qualite

Best Value
For Money

service

Customer
Service

The abuse of wine is dangerous for health, drink with moderation. Purchase of wine prohibited to minors under 18 years in France. Please check your local regulations before buying wine online

The Burgundian - Online Wine Trade - Buy Burgundy wine online - SARL with capital of 10 000 € - RCS 788 926 426 - 21200 Beaune - Burgundy - France +33 3 73 64 00 07 - Burgundy wines online at the best prices on the internet shop

Le bourguignon, boutique en ligne parmi les meilleurs sites de vente vin de Bourgogne. Buy Burgundy Wine Online

Paiement sécurisé

Liste des vins de l'appellation : Saint Romain

  • Catégorie

    Appellation Village

  • Région viticole

    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE BEAUNE

  • Information

    Appellation Village de la Côte de Beaune, en Côte-d’Or (AOC).
    Commune de production : Saint-Romain.
    L’appellation SAINT-ROMAIN peut être suivie ou non :
    - Du nom du Climat d’où provient le vin (Pouillange, La Perrière, Sous le Château, Sous la Velle, Sous Roches, Le Jarron…).
    - De l’expression : Côte de Beaune, pour les vins rouges uniquement.
     

  • Superficie en production

    Superficie en production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées
    Blancs : 59,74 ha
    Rouges : 37,42 ha


Vins rouges, cépage Pinot Noir.
Vins blancs, cépage Chardonnay.


Caractères des vins


Rouge : robe rubis de bonne intensité et de cerise noire. Son bouquet rappelle les petits fruits rouges (groseilles, framboises et cerises). Après 4 à 5 ans, ses arômes évoluent vers les fruits mûrs, les épices et le fumé avec des tanins fins et élégants. Il peut se boire dès son plus jeune âge avec un potentiel de garde d’une dizaine d’années.
Blanc : or pâle à reflets verts. Au nez, toute la gamme des tilleuls, fleurs blanches, avec quelques accents minéraux. Il offre en bouche une bonne minéralité que le temps arrondit en révélant un bon moelleux.




Conseil du sommelier


Rouge : le profil élégant et velouté de ce classique bourguignon s’accompagne d’un nez parfumé et parfois fumé, qui le prédestine aux accords avec les viandes blanches et les volailles en sauce légère. Une côte de veau juste poêlée ou en blanquette s’en accommodera sans grande résistance. Pour les fromages, choisissez-les tendres et crémeux comme le
brillat-savarin ou le cîteaux.
Température de service : 13 à 15 °C.
Blanc : sa minéralité en fait l’ami des poissons délicats, poêlés ou encore mieux à la vapeur. Les omelettes et œufs pochés, les légumes justes saisis ou marinés les apprécient aussi beaucoup. Très bien aussi sur les fromages à pâte molle comme le camembert, dont la texture crémeuse sera bien équilibrée par l’acidité légèrement minérale de ce beau vin.
Température de service : 12 à 14 °C.




Situation


Au pied de sa haute falaise, Saint-Romain occupe en Côte de Beaune une position élevée. Le paysage s’évase ici en larges perspectives. Fréquenté par des ours et des lions il y a 100 000 ans, ce site accueille des foyers de vie humaine très actifs depuis le néolithique. C’est l’un des premiers sanctuaires de la vigne celte et gallo-romaine en Bourgogne. Instituée en 1947, l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée SAINT-ROMAIN est rouge (Pinot Noir) et blanche (Chardonnay). Le Climat (lieu-dit lié à un terroir) figure souvent sur l’étiquette. Les vins rouges peuvent porter la mention Côte de Beaune après le nom du village, ou encore s’appeler Côte de Beaune-Villages.




Terroirs


Pour celui qui aime la géologie, c’est un vrai bonheur ! On est au pays du lias. Ce vignoble prend position sur la pente, mettant à profit son adoucissement et d’excellents sols. Dans cet ensemble marneux et calcaire, des bans argileux conviennent parfaitement au Chardonnay. Les vignes sont exposées sud/sud-est et nord/nord-est, entre 280 mètres et 400 mètres d’altitude environ.




Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation



Les lieux-dits


  • Au Bas de Poillange

  • Combe Bazin

  • En Chevrot

  • En Gollot

  • En Poillange

  • L'Argillat

  • La Croix Neuve

  • La Périère

  • Le Dos d'Ane

  • Le Jarron

  • Le Marsain

  • Le Village Bas

  • Le Village Haut

  • Sous la Velle

  • Sous le Château

  • Sous Roche




  • Catégorie


    Appellation Village




  • Région viticole


    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE BEAUNE




  • Information



    Appellation Village de la Côte de Beaune, en Côte-d’Or (AOC).
    Commune de production : Saint-Romain.
    L’appellation SAINT-ROMAIN peut être suivie ou non :
    - Du nom du Climat d’où provient le vin (Pouillange, La Perrière, Sous le Château, Sous la Velle, Sous Roches, Le Jarron…).
    - De l’expression : Côte de Beaune, pour les vins rouges uniquement.
     




  • Superficie en production



    Superficie en production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées
    Blancs : 59,74 ha
    Rouges : 37,42 ha






Vins rouges, cépage Pinot Noir.
Vins blancs, cépage Chardonnay.




Source : BIVB




Plus
Affichage
Tri
Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.
  • Saint-Romain 2015

    0 Avis clients 

    Prestigieux vin rouge de Bourgogne pour un mariage réussi ! Ce Saint Romain offre une très belle expression aromatique dés le 1er nez et sera un grand vin rouge très plaisant pour un mariage.

    à partir de

    11,30 €
  • Saint-Romain rouge 2014

    0 Avis clients 

    Ce splendide vin rouge de Saint Romain est d'une douceur et une délicatesse propre aux vins les plus fins de la Côte de Beaune. Avec des vignes situées au coeur de l'appellation, le vin va révéler un beau fruité, une concentration bien maîtrisée et une fraîcheur idéale. Vin en vente par 6 et multiples, prix réduit par 12 bouteilles !

    à partir de

    14,50 €
Résultats 1 - 2 sur 2.
livraison

Livraison du
vin en 5 jours

securite

Paiement des
achats de vin

qualite

Rapport qualité
prix garanti

service

Service
client

L'abus de vin est dangereux pour la santé, consommer avec modération. La vente de vin est interdite aux mineurs de moins de 18 ans.

Le Bourguignon - Vente de vin - Achat vin Bourgogne en ligne - SARL au capital de 10 000 € - RCS 788 926 426 - 21200 Beaune - Bourgogne - 03 66 72 97 62 Vente de vin - Sélection des meilleurs vins de Bourgogne proposés aux meilleurs prix en vente sur la boutique internet

Le bourguignon, boutique de vente de vin en ligne parmi les meilleurs sites de vente de vin de Bourgogne

Paiement sécurisé