Saint Veran 2019
  • Saint Veran 2019

Saint-Véran 2019

  • White
  • 75 cl

A 2019 vintage considered exceptional! Directed by Pacaud Vignerons in Chasselas, this Saint-Véran "Terroirs de Chasselas" is a wine in conversion to organic farming. Manual harvests and respect for the terroirs and traditional winemaking technique offer remarkable aromatic flexibility and complexity.

more details

€13.90

Decreasing Prices info Get an additional 5% discount when ordering at least 6 bottles.

la bouteille

check_circle Available
  • Delivery

    The average delivery times for Saint-Véran 2019 protected packages are 48 to 72 hours by UPS. This shipment includes an anti-breakage guarantee.

  • Anti-breakage guarantee ?

    The wine bottles are packaged in specialized packaging certified by the UPS carrier, which ensures delivery without damaging the wines or breaking the bottles. If ever a package is lost or the wine bottles broken, it will be re-shipped to you as soon as possible, we have specific insurance for this need.

  • Buy the Wine as a Gift ?

    If you want to offer this Burgundy wine as a gift:

    • You can create several addresses and choose the recipient's address to send them directly;
    • Free insertion of a personalized message: indicate during the ordering process the personalized message that you want to insert with the delivery slip, in an envelope. (We never include invoices in packages)
    • Wooden boxes: it is possible to attach a beautiful wooden box for 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles. Add the box of your choice to the basket by going to the category of wine boxes

dégustation

Saint-Véran 2019

  • Complex

  • Powerful

  • Mineral

  • Fruity

  • Woody

Saint-Véran 2019 "Terroirs de Chasselas"

Saint-Véran 2019 "Terroirs de Chasselas" directed by Sébastien and Julien Pacaud will offer you the aromas and balance characteristic of this great wine of Mâconnais: mineral and suave, it will offer you its notes of white flowers, apricot, aromas of white fruits, on a slightly mineral and iodine finish.

Taste Frank, delicate, structured body, very good aromatic intensity, long finish and persistence.

Breeding in oak barrels and manual harvests.


Service temperature:

10 to 12 degrees as an aperitif, 12 to 14 degrees at the table

mets & vins

Vivid and Fruity Burgundy White Wine: Salted Appetizers, Charcuterie, Parsillé Ham, Snails, Frog Legs, Vegetable Pies or Volaille, Oysters, Mussels, Seafood Gratins, County, Gouda, Goat Cheese

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Village
  • Type of Wine

    Quiet
  • Wine Making

    Oak casks
  • Grape Variety

    Chardonnay
  • Harvest

    Manual
  • Burgundy Region

    Mâconnais
  • Vintage

    2019
  • Service

    12 to 14 degrees at the table, 10 to 12 degrees at the aperitif
  • Custody potential

    2023
appellation

Saint Véran

Wine Characteristics

The colour is that of very pale yellow gold, brilliant and crystal-clear. The nose develops subtle fruit aromas (peach, pear) or acacia, honeysuckle and bracken, often over notes of fresh almond, hazelnut, cinnamon, butter, and sometimes honey. Exotic fruits are sometimes present, as are citrus notes (orange peel). On the palate, this white wine is dry and well-rounded, mineral (gun-flint) and lively from the first attack. Acidity and fatness come increasingly into play. The structure is harmonious, fresh and round.

Wine Steward’s Tip

Its clean, open attack and its citrussy notes call for dishes which can somewhat mitigate its ardour. An oily fish, poached or simply fried, will play this role, especially as the wine’s range of floral aromas respond splendidly to the fine salty flesh. Variations featuring seafood will also do well, as will risottos containing sea-food or mushrooms whose mellow texture will blend harmoniously with the acidity of the wine. It is also well-suited to goat cheeses, Bleu de Bresse, Comté, Beaufort, and Gruyère.
Serving temperatures: 9 to 11°C for young wines,11 to 13°C for older wines.
 

Situation

The SAINT-VÉRAN AOC, which was granted in 1971, lies in the South of the Mâconnais region, forming a belt around the appellation POUILLY-FUISSÉ.
As it is often the case in Bourgogne, the AOC embraces a number of villages from Prissé and Davayé lying to the North of the Rock of Solutré to Leynes, Chasselas, Chânes, part of Solutré-Pouilly and (of course) Saint-Vérand itself all lying to the south. The soils, ideally suited to the Chardonnay, produce only white wines.
 

Terroirs

The appellation SAINT-VÉRAN is split into two separate islands by its close relative Pouilly-Fuissé. Both occupy slopes forming part of the chain of hills to which the Rock of Solutré belongs. This rocky backbone is made of fossiliferous limestone of the Middle Jurassic. On the Western side are older (lias) rocks covered with grey marls on which the vineyards of Chasselas and Leynes occupy South and West-facing sites. The gentle Eastern slopes are composed of marly limestones on which are found the East-facing vineyards of Prissé and Davayé. At Chânes and Prissé, on the left bank of the little river Grosne, the vines grow on fossiliferous limestones, often overlain by a layer of clay-with-flints with “chailles”.

Source : https://www.bourgogne-wines.com

Wine Estate

Pacaud Vignerons

The philosophy of the brothers Sébastien and Julien Pacaud is to offer local wines, whose winemaking and breeding are naturally made without the contribution of technical products and therefore slowly.

The vines are farmed on the lands of Chasselas in southern Burgundy near Mâcon.
This commune of the Saint Véran appellation allows to develop wines of character, which are expressed when they are given time to become great Burgundy wines.

Installed since January 2014 on 13 hectares of vineyards, we work all our vines with respect for nature. The principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture have always been practiced on our plots, we have been doing the AB labeling process since 2019 and we will be entering demeter certification very soon.

We are the third generation and it is only natural that we wanted to pay tribute to our forefathers by respecting their work.

Our vineyards are mainly located around the Chapel of Wolves, the listed church that gives its name to the southern Burgundy village of Chasselas. The inhabitants "Chasseloutis", taking their name from this church...

Chasselas is also the village of the famous winemaker, André Degueurse, who revived the epic ox tank allowing the arrival of the wines of the mâconnais at the Court of the Sun King.

The vines

Our plots are located on the communes of Chasselas, Leynes, Fuissé, Loché, Chaintré and Saint Amour. Chardonnay and gamay grape varieties make up the entire vineyard. The soils are ploughed and inputs are limited to the bare minimum for the plant to feed on its soil. The grapes produced in reasonable quantities are then only the fruit of what the earth gives us.

Wines

The wines are made as naturally as possible, with the minimum of interventions and respecting the cosmic rhythms in order to best transcribe the accent of each plot, all are vinified separately. The whites are hand-picked, pressed directly in whole bunches and then the juices are slightly disbursed. The native yeasts then take control of the alcoholic fermentation, in barrels or vats depending on the vintages.

The wines are then left at least twelve months on lees for a long and sweet ageing of up to 24 months for the Saint-Véran "single barrel"

The red Beaujolais and The Holy Love, 100% gamay are also made as simply as possible, with a maceration in whole bunches, respecting all the fruit of the argilo-granitic terroirs of characters.

Beaujolais reaches its quintessence with the "21 moons" cuvée, which is reared on lees in barrels with very fine grains for 22 months or 21 complete ledoes.

The wines are then bottled with a light collage if necessary, but above all without any filtration, in order to offer the taster all the perfectly intact flavors of what can create nature when man is only there to be inspired.

saint véran 2019
  • saint véran 2019

Saint-Véran 2019

  • Blanc
  • 75 cl

Un millésime 2019 considéré comme exceptionnel ! Réalisé par Pacaud Vignerons à Chasselas ce Saint-Véran "Terroirs de Chasselas" est un vin en conversion vers l'agriculture biologique. Vendanges manuelles et respect des terroirs et des technique traditionnelles de vinification offrent une souplesse et complexité aromatiques remarquables.

+ de détails

13,90 €

Tarifs dégressifs info Bénéficiez d’une réduction de 5% supplémentaire en commandant plus de 6 bouteilles.

la bouteille

check_circle En stock
  • Livraison

    Les délais de livraison moyen en colis protégés du Saint-Véran 2019 sont de 24 à 48h en express UPS. Cette expédition comprend une garantie anti-casse.

  • Garantie anti-casse ?

    Les bouteilles de vin sont conditionnées dans des emballages spécialisés certifiés par le transporteur UPS, qui permettent de garantir une livraison sans abîmer les vins ou casser les bouteilles. Si jamais un colis est perdu ou les bouteilles de vins cassées, il vous sera ré-expédié dans les meilleurs délais, nous avons une assurance spécifique pour ce besoin.

  • Offrir ce vin ?

    Si vous souhaitez offrir ce vin de Bourgogne en cadeau :

    • Vous avez la possibilité de créer plusieurs adresses et de choisir celle de la personne destinataire pour lui envoyer directement ;
    • Insertion gratuite d'un message personnalisé : indiquez lors du processus de commande le message personnalisé que vous souhaitez insérer avec le bon de livraison, dans une enveloppe. (Nous ne joignons jamais les factures dans les colis)
    • Coffrets en bois : il est possible de joindre un magnifique coffret en bois pour 1, 2 3 ou 6 bouteilles. Ajoutez le coffret de votre choix dans le panier en allant dans la catégorie des coffrets de vins

dégustation

Saint-Véran 2019

  • Complexe

  • Puissant

  • Minéral

  • Fruité

  • Boisé

Saint-Véran 2019 "Terroirs de Chasselas"

Saint-Véran 2019 "Terroirs de Chasselas" réalisé par Sébastien et Julien Pacaud vous offrira les arômes et l'équilibre caractéristiques de ce grand vin du Mâconnais : minéral et suave, il vous offrira ses notes de fleurs blanches, d'abricot, arômes de fruits blancs, sur une finale légèrement minérale et iodée.

Bouche Franche, délicate, corps structuré, très bonne intensité aromatique, finale longue et persistance.

Elevage en fûts de chêne et vendanges manuelles.


Température de service :

10 à 12° en apéritif, 12 à 14° à table

mets & vins

Vin Blanc de Bourgogne Vif et Fruité : Apéritifs salés, Charcuteries, Jambon Persillé, Escargots, Cuisses de Grenouille, Tourtes de légume ou Volaille, Huîtres, Moules, Gratins de fruits de mer, Comté, Gouda, Fromage de Chèvre

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Village
  • Type de vin

    Tranquille
  • Vinification

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Cépage(s)

    Chardonnay
  • Vendanges

    Manuelles
  • Région viticole

    Mâconnais - Bourgogne
  • Millésime

    2019
  • Service

    12 à 14° à table, 10 à 12° à l'apéritif
  • Potentiel de garde

    2023
appellation

Saint Véran

Caractères des vins

Sa robe est d’un jaune très clair, brillante, cristalline, or pâle. Au nez, se développent des arômes subtils de fruits (pêche, poire) ou d’acacia, chèvrefeuille, fougère, sur des notes fréquentes d’amande fraîche, de noisette, de cannelle, de beurre et quelquefois de miel. Le fruit exotique apparaît de temps en temps, de même que les agrumes (écorce d’orange).
Au palais, un vin sec et rond, souvent minéral (silex, pierre à feu), vif en ardeur dès l’attaque. L’acidité et le gras se complètent ensuite en allant crescendo : une structure harmonieuse et fraîche, ronde et vineuse.

Conseil du sommelier

Son attaque nette et franche, avec ses notes d’agrumes, impose des mets qui tempèrent quelque peu son ardeur. Un poisson à chair onctueuse, poché ou juste poêlé, jouera cette partition avec succès, d’autant que la touche minérale du vin et sa gamme aromatique florale répondront magistralement à l’iode et à la chair fine du poisson. Les variantes à base de fruits de mer conviendront également, ainsi que les risottos aux produits de la mer ou aux champignons, dont la texture moelleuse sera bien cadrée par la franchise citronnée du vin. Il aime la compagnie des fromages de chèvre, le bleu de Bresse, le comté, le beaufort et les gruyères.
Températures de service : 9 à 11 °C pour un jeune, 11 à 13 °C pour un vin plus mûr.

Situation

A la pointe sud du vignoble Mâconnais, l’Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée SAINTVÉRAN (reconnue en 1971) entoure le Pouilly-Fuissé d’une ceinture dorée. Comme c’est souvent le cas en Bourgogne, l’AOC fédère plusieurs villages : au nord de la Roche de Solutré, Prissé et Davayé ; au sud, Leynes, Chasselas, Chânes, une partie de Solutré-Pouilly et bien sûr Saint-Vérand. Cette terre, qui convient si bien au Chardonnay, ne produit que du vin blanc.

Terroirs

Le cru Saint-Véran est partagé en deux ilôts séparés par son frère Pouilly-Fuissé. Ils occupent tous deux les versants du chaînon de Solutré. Le squelette de cette crête est formé de « calcaire à entroques » du jurassique moyen.
Sur le versant ouest de ces roches, dans des terrains plus anciens (lias), les versants raides sont faits de marnes grises (vignes exposées au sud et à l’ouest de Chasselas et Leynes). Sur les pentes douces du versant oriental des roches, dominent les calcaires marneux (vignes exposées à l’est de Prissé et de Davayé). A Chânes et Prissé, sur la rive gauche de la petite Grosne, les vignes sont implantées sur du calcaire à entroques souvent recouvert d’une couche d’argile à chailles (sorte de silex).

Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation

Exemples de lieux-dits

  • A la Croix
  • Au Bois
  • Au Grand Bussière
  • Aux Vessats
  • Aux Voisins
  • En Arène
  • En Chailloux
  • En Charlures
  • En Chatenay
  • Grande Vigne
  • L'Epinglier
  • L'Essard
  • La Feuillarde
  • La Foudrole
  • La Grande Bruyère
  • La Roche
  • Le Clos
  • Le Clouzat
  • Le Colombier
  • Le Crouze
  • Le Grand Clos
  • Le Haut de la Roche
  • Le Vallon
  • Le Vernay
  • Le Village
  • Les Cailloux
  • Les Cras
  • Les Granges
  • Les Jacobins
  • Les Molards
  • Les Morats
  • Les Mûres
  • Les Nonjelettes
  • Les Perrières
  • Les Plantes
  • Les Platrières
  • Les Pommards
  • Mont de Milly ou les Liats
  • Mont-St-Pierre
  • Montceau
  • Pré de la Verchère
  • Vigne de la Fontaine
    ....

  • Catégorie

    Appellation Village

  • Région viticole

    VIGNOBLE DU MÂCONNAIS

  • Information

    Appellation Village du vignoble du Mâconnais en Saône-et-Loire (AOC).
    Cette appellation peut être suivie du nom du Climat d’où provient le vin.
    Communes de production : Chânes, Chasselas, Davayé, Leynes, Prissé, Saint-Vérand*, Saint-Amour Bellevue et Solutré-Pouilly.
    * Le nom de la commune de Saint-Vérand s’écrit avec un d, tandis que le nom de l’appellation s’écrit sans d.

  • Superficie en production

    Superficie en production : 703,01 ha

Vin blanc, cépage Chardonnay.

Source : BIVB

domaine

Pacaud Vignerons

La philosophie des frères Sébastien et Julien Pacaud est de proposer des vins de terroirs, dont la vinification et l'élevage se font naturellement sans apports de produits techniques et donc lentement.

Les vignes sont exploitées sur les terroirs de Chasselas en Bourgogne du Sud près de Mâcon.
Cette commune de l'appellation Saint Véran permet d'élaborer des vins de caractères, qui s'expriment quand on leur laisse le temps de devenir des grands vins de bourgogne.

Installé depuis janvier 2014 sur 13 hectares de vignes, nous travaillons toutes nos vignes dans le respect de la nature. Les principes de l'agriculture biologique et biodynamique sont pratiqués depuis toujours sur nos parcelles, nous avons fait la démarche de labellisation AB depuis 2019 et nous entrerons très prochainement en labellisation Déméter.

Nous sommes la troisième génération et c’est tout naturellement que nous avons voulu rendre hommage à nos aïeux en respectant leur travaille.

Nos vignes sont principalement situées autour de la Chapelle aux Loups, l’église classée qui donne son nom au village sud bourguignon de Chasselas. Les habitants « Chasseloutis », tirant leur nom de cette église…  

Chasselas, c'est aussi le village du célèbre vigneron, André Degueurse, qui a fait revivre l'épopée du char à bœuf  permettant l'arrivée des vins du mâconnais à la Cour du roi Soleil.

Les vignes

 Nos parcelles sont situées sur les communes de Chasselas, Leynes, Fuissé, Loché, Chaintré et Saint Amour. Les cépages chardonnay et gamay composent l’ensemble du vignoble. Les sols sont labourés et les apports en intrants sont limités au strict minimum pour que la plante se nourrisse de son terroir. Les raisins produits en quantité raisonnable sont alors uniquement le fruit de ce que nous donne la terre.

Les vins

Les vins sont élaborés le plus naturellement possible, avec le minimum d'interventions et en respectant les rythmes cosmiques afin de retranscrire au mieux l'accent de chaque parcelle, toutes sont vinifiées séparément. Les blancs sont cueillis à la main, pressés directement en grappes entières puis les jus sont légèrement débourbés. Les levures indigènes prennent ensuite en main la fermentation alcoolique, en fût ou en cuve selon les cuvées.

Les vins sont ensuite laissés minimum douze mois sur lies pour un élevage long et doux pouvant aller jusqu'à 24 mois pour les Saint-Véran "single barrel"

Le Beaujolais rouge et le Saint Amour, 100% gamay sont également élaborés le plus simplement possible, avec une macération en grappes entières, respectant tout le fruit des terroirs argilos-granitiques de caractères.

Le beaujolais atteint sa quintessence avec la cuvée "21 lunes" qui bénéficie d'un élevage sur lies en fûts aux grains très fins pendant 22 mois soit 21 lunaisons complètes.

  Les vins sont alors mis en bouteille avec un léger collage si besoin, mais surtout sans aucune filtration, afin de proposer au dégustateur toutes les saveurs parfaitement intact de ce que peut créer la nature quand l'homme n'y est que pour s'en inspirer.