Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012

  • White
  • 75 cl

The visible trademark of the Vocoret et fils estate is of course the label and the capsule of the bottle, very original.

Among the Great Names of Chablis in Burgundy, the Vocoret Père et Fils sign here a Chablis grand cru "Blanchot" of a very good quality and especially now at its peak.

more details

€134.40

Decreasing Prices info Get an additional 5% discount when ordering at least 6 bottles.

la bouteille

cancel Out of stock
  • Delivery

    The average delivery times for Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012 protected packages are 48 to 72 hours by UPS. This shipment includes an anti-breakage guarantee.

  • Anti-breakage guarantee ?

    The wine bottles are packaged in specialized packaging certified by the UPS carrier, which ensures delivery without damaging the wines or breaking the bottles. If ever a package is lost or the wine bottles broken, it will be re-shipped to you as soon as possible, we have specific insurance for this need.

  • Buy the Wine as a Gift ?

    If you want to offer this Burgundy wine as a gift:

    • You can create several addresses and choose the recipient's address to send them directly;
    • Free insertion of a personalized message: indicate during the ordering process the personalized message that you want to insert with the delivery slip, in an envelope. (We never include invoices in packages)
    • Wooden boxes: it is possible to attach a beautiful wooden box for 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles. Add the box of your choice to the basket by going to the category of wine boxes

dégustation

Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012

  • Complex

  • Powerful

  • Mineral

  • Fruity

  • Woody

From the 2012 vintage, this Chablis Grand Cru "Blanchot" is produced by the Vocoret et Fils estate.

Very fruity, majestic, offering an exceptional density and a volume worthy of the greatest wines, its length in the mouth is also exemplary. Of rare majesty and complexity, this wine combines elegance and aromatic intensity, on a perfect balance.

A great white wine close to its peak!

Operating temperature: 13 to 15 °C.

 

 

mets & vins

Intense and floral Burgundy white wine: terrine, small oven, freshwater fish, sushi, crab, prawns, seafood, veal in white sauce, poultry blanquette, poultry fillets, county, gouda, camembert, brie

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type of Wine

    Quiet
  • Wine Making

    Oak casks
  • Grape Variety

    Chardonnay
  • Harvest

    Manual
  • Burgundy Region

    Chablis
  • Vintage

    2012
  • Service

    12 to 14 degrees
  • Custody potential

    2023
appellation

Chablis Grand Cru

Wine Characteristics

White: pure green-gold in colour, evolving to a light yellow with age. A wine with fine keeping properties (10-15 years, sometimes more). Intense mineral scents (flint) but with room for lime-flowers, dried fruits, almond and a discreet touch of honey. Field mushroom gives a strongly characteristic touch to this wine. On the palate, acidity and fat are in perfect balance, as are liveliness and dryness. It has all the charm of an inimitable and authentic wine. This is the jewel in the crown of the Chablis range, richly nuanced by the variations in each Climat.

Wine Steward’s Tip

The vivacity of this rich, full-bodied Chablis Grand Cru provides a great dry wine to pair with foie gras, its pronounced minerality offsetting the bitterness of this noble dish. The subtle complexity of its aromas and its long finish in the mouth mean it is destined to partner lobster, crawfish, (grilled or, more subtly, in a white sauce with or without mushrooms), and prawns. All fine-textured fish in cream sauce prove worthy allies, as do white meats and poultry in cream. Its minerality and liveliness also do a fine job of counterbalancing the saltiness of oysters.
Serving temperature: 12 to 14°C.

Situation

Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premier Cru, and Chablis Grand Cru - the wines of Chablis form a pyramid, with at its top the appellation Grand Cru (recognised since 13 January 1938).
Chablis Grand Cru comes from vineyards in the commune of Chablis to the North- East of the town and facing the sun at altitudes of 100-250 metres along the right bank of the little Serein river which waters the district. The Grand Cru Climats form a continuous band along the upper part of the valley from Bougros in the North- West, through Preuses, Vaudésir, Grenouilles, Valmur and Les Clos to Blanchot in the South-East.
The appellation Chablis Grand Cru is a single entity but divided between 7 Climats, the names of which may appear on the labels. Les Clos may be the original kernel of the Chablis vineyards, first exploited by the Cistercians of Pontigny.

Terroirs

Here vines grow on Marls and Kimmeridgian limestones containing tiny fossilised oysters called exogyra virgula. These rocks were formed during the Upper Jurassic, some 150 million years ago. It is one of the few French AOC to define itself in terms of its geology.

Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012

  • Blanc
  • 75 cl

La Marque de fabrique visible du domaine Vocoret et fils est bien sûr l'étiquette et la capsule de la bouteille, très originales.

Parmi les Grands Noms de Chablis en Bourgogne, les Vocoret Père et Fils signent ici un Chablis grand cru "Blanchot" d'une très belle qualité et surtout maintenant à son apogée.

+ de détails

134,40 €

Tarifs dégressifs info Bénéficiez d’une réduction de 5% supplémentaire en commandant plus de 6 bouteilles.

la bouteille

cancel Rupture de stock
  • Livraison

    Les délais de livraison moyen en colis protégés du Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012 sont de 24 à 48h en express UPS. Cette expédition comprend une garantie anti-casse.

  • Garantie anti-casse ?

    Les bouteilles de vin sont conditionnées dans des emballages spécialisés certifiés par le transporteur UPS, qui permettent de garantir une livraison sans abîmer les vins ou casser les bouteilles. Si jamais un colis est perdu ou les bouteilles de vins cassées, il vous sera ré-expédié dans les meilleurs délais, nous avons une assurance spécifique pour ce besoin.

  • Offrir ce vin ?

    Si vous souhaitez offrir ce vin de Bourgogne en cadeau :

    • Vous avez la possibilité de créer plusieurs adresses et de choisir celle de la personne destinataire pour lui envoyer directement ;
    • Insertion gratuite d'un message personnalisé : indiquez lors du processus de commande le message personnalisé que vous souhaitez insérer avec le bon de livraison, dans une enveloppe. (Nous ne joignons jamais les factures dans les colis)
    • Coffrets en bois : il est possible de joindre un magnifique coffret en bois pour 1, 2 3 ou 6 bouteilles. Ajoutez le coffret de votre choix dans le panier en allant dans la catégorie des coffrets de vins

dégustation

Chablis Grand Cru Blanchot 2012

  • Complexe

  • Puissant

  • Minéral

  • Fruité

  • Boisé

Issu du millésime 2012, ce Chablis Grand Cru "Blanchot" est produit par le domaine Vocoret et Fils.

Très fruité, majestueux, proposant une densité exceptionnelle et un volume digne des plus grands vins, sa longueur en bouche est également exemplaire. D'une majesté et d'une complexité rares, ce vin allie élégance et intensité aromatique, sur un équilibre parfait.

Un grand vin Blanc proche de son apogée !

Température de service : 13 à 15 °C.

 

 

mets & vins

Vin Blanc de Bourgogne intense et floral : terrine, petit four, poissons d'eau douce, sushi, crabe, gambas, fruits de mer et crustacés, veau en sauce blanche, blanquette de volaille, filets de volaille, comté, gouda, camembert, brie

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type de vin

    Tranquille
  • Vinification

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Cépage(s)

    Chardonnay
  • Vendanges

    Manuelles
  • Région viticole

    Chablis - Bourgogne
  • Millésime

    2012
  • Service

    12 à 14°
  • Potentiel de garde

    2023
appellation

Chablis Grand Cru

Caractères des vins

Or-vert pur, une robe haute couture. Avec l’âge, elle évolue vers le jaune clair. Car ce vin est de belle garde (10 à 15 ans, parfois plus). Au nez, les arômes minéraux (silex, pierre à fusil) sont intenses. Ils offrent toutefois leur place au tilleul, aux fruits secs, au miel discret, à l’amande. Le mousseron apporte une touche de forte typicité. Au palais, l’équilibre parfait entre l’acidité et le gras, le vif et le sec : tout le charme d’un vin inimitable et de source authentique. Le plus beau joyau de la couronne des Chablis, riche en nuances selon les Climats.

Conseil du sommelier

Blanc : la vivacité toute pleine et riche du Chablis Grand Cru lui permet d’offrir aux foies gras un grand vin sec. Sa forte minéralité compense l’amertume de ce met noble. Bien sûr, la subtilité complexe de ses arômes, ainsi que sa grande persistance en fin de bouche le prédestinent aux accords de grande classe, avec les homards, langoustes, grillés ou plus subtilement accompagnés d’une sauce blanche, avec ou sans champignons, et les écrevisses. Tous les poissons fins en sauce crémée le réclament ainsi que les viandes blanches et les volailles à la crème. Sa minéralité et sa vivacité donnent aussi une belle réplique à l’iode des huîtres.
Température de service : 12 à 14 °C.

Situation

Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premier Cru, Chablis Grand Cru : les vins de Chablis forment une pyramide dont le sommet est le Grand Cru reconnu le 13 janvier 1938.
Le Chablis Grand Cru se trouve sur la commune de Chablis et sur la rive droite du Serein (petite rivière qui arrose et traverse le paysage), au nord-est de la cité, entre 100 et 250 mètres d’altitude. Excellente exposition au soleil. Ces Grands Crus se déclinent successivement sur la partie haute de la vallée du Serein : Bougros au nord-ouest, Preuses, Vaudésir, Grenouilles, Valmur, Les Clos et Blanchot au sud-est.
L’appellation CHABLIS GRAND CRU est unique mais elle se répartit en 7 Climats, inscrits sur l’étiquette, à la personnalité affirmée, mais nuancée, où le Chardonnay réussit de merveilleuses variations sur un même thème : Blanchot, Bougros, Les
Clos, Grenouilles, Les Preuses, Valmur et Vaudésir.

Terroirs

Des calcaires et marnes à Exogyra virgula, de minuscules huîtres fossiles.
Terrains du jurassique supérieur formés il y a 150 millions d’années. L’une des rares AOC françaises à se référer à la géologie (l’étage kimméridgien).

Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation

Grands crus

  • Blanchot
  • Bougros
  • Grenouilles
  • Les Clos
  • Preuses
  • Valmur
  • Vaudésir

  • Catégorie

    Appellation Grand Cru

  • Région viticole

    VIGNOBLES DE CHABLIS ET DU GRAND AUXERROIS

  • Information

    Appellation Grand Cru du vignoble de Chablis, dans l’Yonne (AOC).
    Cette appellation peut être suivie d’un des 7 Climats suivants : Blanchot, Bougros, Les Clos, Grenouilles, Preuses, Valmur, Vaudésir.
    Communes de production : Chablis (et les villages de Fyé et Poinchy).

  • Superficie en production

    Superficie en production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées
    105,79 ha
    Blanchot : 12,93 ha
    Bougros : 15,79 ha
    Les Clos : 28,39 ha
    Grenouilles : 9,38 ha
    Preuses : 11,43 ha
    Valmur : 11,04 ha
    Vaudésir : 14,49 ha

source : BIVB