Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru 2007 Etiquette Mazis Chambertin
  • Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru 2007
  • Etiquette Mazis Chambertin

Mazis-Chambertin 2015

  • Red
  • 75 cl

Fabulous Mazis Chambertin Grand Cru 2015 done by the great Chantal Tortochot. A Mazis Chambertin at once expressive, round and charming, with a maturity that gives him balance and smooth tannins.

more details

€165.20

Decreasing Prices info Get an additional 5% discount when ordering at least 6 bottles.

la bouteille

check_circle Available
  • Delivery

    The average delivery times for Mazis-Chambertin 2015 protected packages are 48 to 72 hours by UPS. This shipment includes an anti-breakage guarantee.

  • Anti-breakage guarantee ?

    The wine bottles are packaged in specialized packaging certified by the UPS carrier, which ensures delivery without damaging the wines or breaking the bottles. If ever a package is lost or the wine bottles broken, it will be re-shipped to you as soon as possible, we have specific insurance for this need.

  • Buy the Wine as a Gift ?

    If you want to offer this Burgundy wine as a gift:

    • You can create several addresses and choose the recipient's address to send them directly;
    • Free insertion of a personalized message: indicate during the ordering process the personalized message that you want to insert with the delivery slip, in an envelope. (We never include invoices in packages)
    • Wooden boxes: it is possible to attach a beautiful wooden box for 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles. Add the box of your choice to the basket by going to the category of wine boxes

dégustation

Mazis-Chambertin 2015

  • Complex

  • Powerful

  • Mineral

  • Fruity

  • Woody

Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru 2015

A Mazis Chambertin of finesse and a balance that is extremely representative of the greatest red wines of the Côte de Nuits in Burgundy. Rich, powerful but at the same time delicate and round, it is a great success story by Chantal Tortochot.

Wine of the dress vivid, the aromas of red and black fruits are going to be very present. The nose is rich and complex, is also accompanied by notes of spices and licorice, but also violets.

On the palate a powerful wine, very full and long in the mouth as it should be when one has to make wines of the category of the grands crus of burgundy.

The quality of the vintage allows This Mazis Chambertin to be already tasted and provide very good emotions... but it has an ageing potential of 10 to 15 years.

Serving temperature of wine : 12 to 14° in its youth, 15 to 16° in maturity

Check out the plot and sail to the heart of the appellation of Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type of Wine

    Vin tranquille
  • Wine Making

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Grape Variety

    Pinot Noir
  • Harvest

    Manuelles
  • Burgundy Region

    Côte de Nuits
  • Vintage

    2015
  • Service

    14 à 16°
appellation

Mazis Chambertin

Wine Characteristics

Vivid coloration ranging from deep ruby to black-cherry. Their aromas suggest strawberry, blackcurrant, and gooseberry as well as fruit pits, liquorice, and spices. Violet, moss and underbrush are also likely to be present. On the palate, power, opulence and elegance unite to make a full and complex body, full of sap and voluptuosness textured. Keeping potential is 10 years minimum. Although these sumptuous Grands Crus share a family resemblance, each has its own distinctive nuances.

Wine Steward’s Tip


The Grands Crus of Gevrey-Chambertin are iconic Pinot Noir wines; powerful, virile, complex and intense. They demand equally complex, hightoned dishes to keep the pairing in balance. Feathered game (grilled or, better still, in wine sauce) will, of course, be a worthy companion. The power of the wine’s tannins will withstand the shock of contrasting textures while its aromatic complexity and above all its opulence will bring out the differences.
Roast lamb in gravy, chicken in red wine sauce, glazed poultry, and rib steak will also benefit from the match, not forgetting soft-centred cheeses which will get strong support from the wine’s power and aromatic persistence.
Serving temperature: 12 to 14°C for young wines,14 to 16°C for older wines.
 

Situation

Gevrey-Chambertin lies alongside the Route des Grands Crus at the northern end of the Côte which runs from North to South between the Combes of Lavaux at one end and Morey-Saint-Denis at the other. It can be likened to a Cinemascope screen, facing east, at altitudes between 240 and 280 meters.
The Clos de Bèze first appears in the history of the Côte de Nuits in the year 640 AD as a monastic property. In 1219 it passed to the canons of Langres, who retained ownership until the French Revolution (1789). The name Chambertin has been used since the 13th century and once shared imperial approval with Clos de Bèze - Napoleon would drink nothing else. Its boundaries have not changed since the Middle Ages. In recognition of their similarity, the 7 Climats adjoining those of Chambertin and Clos de Bèze attach the name Chambertin to their own names (except in the case of Clos de Bèze where the name Chambertin comes first).
Grand Cru status was officially granted on 31 July 1937.
 

Terroirs

This hill-slope lies on hard rocks. On the upper portion are brown soils, partly alluvial, partly scree, and some tens of centimetres deep. Lower down are claylimestone soils in varying proportions. Up-slope, the rocks are of bathonien origin, lower down the marls and limestones belong to the Jurassic (Bajocian) and numerous marine fossils are to be found on the surface, recalling the sea which covered this area some 150 million years ago.

Source : https://www.bourgogne-wines.com

Wine Estate

Domaine Tortochot

Chantal Tortochot is part of a new generation of producers of great Burgundy wines who wish to respect the terroir and the vines as much as possible while leaving as much as possible the wines to express themselves.

Adepts of less interventionism, the Tortochot domain is in organic farming since several years.

In addition, the wines are neither filtered nor glued.

Domaine Tortochot offers for sale several red wines from the Côte de Nuits, village appellations, Premiers Crus and Grands Crus:

- Gevrey Chambertin "The Young Kings"
- Gevrey Chambertin 1er Cru "Lavaux St Jacques"
- Mazis Chambertin Grand Cru
- Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru
- Chambertin Grand Cru
- Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru
- Morey Saint Denis.

For more information on the Tortochot estate, click here: Domaine Tortochot

Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru 2007 Label Mazis Chambertin
  • Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru 2007
  • Label Mazis Chambertin

Mazis-Chambertin 2015

  • Rouge
  • 75 cl

Fabuleux Mazis Chambertin Grand Cru 2015 réalisé par la formidable Chantal Tortochot. Un Mazis Chambertin à la fois expressif, rond et charmeur, avec une maturité qui lui donne équilibre et une douceur des tanins.

+ de détails

195,60 €

Tarifs dégressifs info Bénéficiez d’une réduction de 5% supplémentaire en commandant plus de 6 bouteilles.

la bouteille

check_circle En stock
  • Livraison

    Les délais de livraison moyen en colis protégés du Mazis-Chambertin 2015 sont de 24 à 48h en express UPS. Cette expédition comprend une garantie anti-casse.

  • Garantie anti-casse ?

    Les bouteilles de vin sont conditionnées dans des emballages spécialisés certifiés par le transporteur UPS, qui permettent de garantir une livraison sans abîmer les vins ou casser les bouteilles. Si jamais un colis est perdu ou les bouteilles de vins cassées, il vous sera ré-expédié dans les meilleurs délais, nous avons une assurance spécifique pour ce besoin.

  • Offrir ce vin ?

    Si vous souhaitez offrir ce vin de Bourgogne en cadeau :

    • Vous avez la possibilité de créer plusieurs adresses et de choisir celle de la personne destinataire pour lui envoyer directement ;
    • Insertion gratuite d'un message personnalisé : indiquez lors du processus de commande le message personnalisé que vous souhaitez insérer avec le bon de livraison, dans une enveloppe. (Nous ne joignons jamais les factures dans les colis)
    • Coffrets en bois : il est possible de joindre un magnifique coffret en bois pour 1, 2 3 ou 6 bouteilles. Ajoutez le coffret de votre choix dans le panier en allant dans la catégorie des coffrets de vins

dégustation

Mazis-Chambertin 2015

  • Complexe

  • Puissant

  • Minéral

  • Fruité

  • Boisé

 

Un Mazis Chambertin d'une finesse et d'un équilibre très représentatif des plus grands vins rouges de la Côte de Nuits en Bourgogne. Riche, puissant mais en même temps délicat et rond, c'est une belle réussite signée Chantal Tortochot.

Vin à la robe vive, les arômes de fruits rouges et noirs vont être très présents. Le nez sera riche et complexe, accompagné également de notes d'épices ou de réglisse, mais aussi de violette.

Au palais un vin puissant, très ample et long en bouche comme il se doit lorsque l'on a à faire à des vins de la catégorie des grands crus bourguignons.

La qualité du millésime permet à Ce Mazis Chambertin d'être d'ores et déjà dégusté et offrira de très belles émotions... mais il dispose d'un potentiel de garde de 10 à 15 ans.

 

Température de service du vin : 12 à 14° dans sa jeunesse, 15 à 16° en maturité

Découvrez la parcelle et naviguez au coeur de l'appellation Mazis-Chambertin Grand Cru

 

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type de vin

    Tranquille
  • Vinification

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Cépage(s)

    Pinot Noir
  • Vendanges

    Manuelles
  • Région viticole

    Côte de Nuits - Bourgogne
  • Millésime

    2015
  • Service

    14 à 16°
appellation

Mazis Chambertin

Caractères des vins

Rouges, leur robe est vive, du rubis foncé jusqu’à la cerise noire. Leurs arômes suggèrent la framboise, le cassis, la groseille ainsi que le noyau, la réglisse, les épices. Également au rendez-vous, la rose, la violette, la mousse et le sous-bois. Au palais, puissance, opulence et élégance s’unissent pour composer un corps entier et complexe, plein de sève et d’une chair voluptueuse, destiné à 10 ans au moins de garde. Si ces Grands Crus somptueux ont l’esprit de famille, des nuances les distinguent cependant.

Conseil du sommelier

Rouges : symboles des grands vins de Pinot Noir, puissants, virils, complexes et intenses, les Grands Crus de Gevrey-Chambertin imposent des mets nobles et eux-mêmes complexes, pour que la confrontation reste équilibrée. Bien sûr, le gibier à poils sera le bienvenu, grillé ou, mieux encore, en sauce au vin. La puissance de ses tanins permettra ce choc de textures,
sa complexité aromatique et surtout son opulence faisant la différence. L’agneau en sauce, le coq au vin bien sûr, les volailles laquées et la côte de bœuf lui trouveront aussi beaucoup d’intérêt, sans oublier les fromages à croûte lavée, bien cadrés par sa puissance et sa persistance aromatique.
Températures de service : 12 à 14 °C en vin assez jeune, 15 à 16 °C pour un vin plus mûr.

Situation

Face au levant, la grande côte, le long de la route des Grands Crus, va de Gevrey-Chambertin à Morey-Saint-Denis entre la combe de Lavaux et celle de Morey. Un écran en cinémascope à 240/280 mètres d’altitude, avec une exposition au levant. C’est, en Grands Crus, la partie la plus septentrionale de la Côte. En Côte de Nuits, le Clos de Bèze est entré dans l’histoire en 640. Il restera la propriété de l’abbaye bourguignonne jusqu’en 1219 où il est cédé aux chanoines de Langres jusqu’en 1789. Le Chambertin partage avec le Clos de Bèze la couronne impériale : il est connu sous ce nom depuis le XIIIème siècle. Des limites inchangées. Napoléon ne voudra rien boire d’autre. Les 7 Climats les plus proches (Charmes et Mazoyères se confondant en partie) ont une parenté évidente avec les figures tutélaires et reçoivent leur reconnaissance en Grands Crus (31 juillet 1937). Mais Chambertin succède à leur nom, tandis qu’en Clos de Bèze il précède.

Terroirs

Ce long coteau repose sur la roche dure : quelques dizaines de centimètres de terre brune, issue de limons et éboulis graveleux sur la partie haute, calcaires à teneur argileuse variable sur le versant. Étages géologiques : le bathonien en partie supérieure puis les marnes et le calcaire à entroques du bajocien (jurassique). Les fossiles sont nombreux à fleur de terre, rappelant la mer il y a 150 millions d’années.

Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation

Grands crus

  • Les Mazis-Bas
  • Les Mazis-Hauts

Source : BIVB

domaine

Domaine Tortochot

Chantal Tortochot fait partie d'une nouvelle génération de producteurs de grands vins de Bourgogne qui souhaitent respecter au maximum le terroir et les vignes tout en laissant au maximum les vins s'exprimer.

Adeptes d'un moindre interventionnisme, le domaine Tortochot est en agriculture biologique depuis plusieurs années.

Par ailleurs, les vins ne sont ni filtrés ni collés.

Le Domaine Tortochot propose à la vente plusieurs vins rouges de la Côte de Nuits, des appellations villages, des Premiers Crus et des Grands Crus :

- Gevrey Chambertin "Les Jeunes Rois"
- Gevrey Chambertin 1er Cru "Lavaux St Jacques"
- Mazis Chambertin Grand Cru
- Charmes Chambertin Grand Cru
- Chambertin Grand Cru
- Clos de Vougeot Grand Cru
- Morey Saint Denis.

Pour d'autres information sur le domaine Tortochot, cliquez ici : Domaine Tortochot