List of products by supplier Pacaud Vignerons

The philosophy of the brothers Sébastien and Julien Pacaud is to offer local wines, whose winemaking and breeding are naturally made without the contribution of technical products and therefore slowly.

The vines are farmed on the lands of Chasselas in southern Burgundy near Mâcon.
This commune of the Saint Véran appellation allows to develop wines of character, which are expressed when they are given time to become great Burgundy wines.

Installed since January 2014 on 13 hectares of vineyards, we work all our vines with respect for nature. The principles of organic and biodynamic agriculture have always been practiced on our plots, we have been doing the AB labeling process since 2019 and we will be entering demeter certification very soon.

We are the third generation and it is only natural that we wanted to pay tribute to our forefathers by respecting their work.

Our vineyards are mainly located around the Chapel of Wolves, the listed church that gives its name to the southern Burgundy village of Chasselas. The inhabitants "Chasseloutis", taking their name from this church...

Chasselas is also the village of the famous winemaker, André Degueurse, who revived the epic ox tank allowing the arrival of the wines of the mâconnais at the Court of the Sun King.

The vines

Our plots are located on the communes of Chasselas, Leynes, Fuissé, Loché, Chaintré and Saint Amour. Chardonnay and gamay grape varieties make up the entire vineyard. The soils are ploughed and inputs are limited to the bare minimum for the plant to feed on its soil. The grapes produced in reasonable quantities are then only the fruit of what the earth gives us.

Wines

The wines are made as naturally as possible, with the minimum of interventions and respecting the cosmic rhythms in order to best transcribe the accent of each plot, all are vinified separately. The whites are hand-picked, pressed directly in whole bunches and then the juices are slightly disbursed. The native yeasts then take control of the alcoholic fermentation, in barrels or vats depending on the vintages.

The wines are then left at least twelve months on lees for a long and sweet ageing of up to 24 months for the Saint-Véran "single barrel"

The red Beaujolais and The Holy Love, 100% gamay are also made as simply as possible, with a maceration in whole bunches, respecting all the fruit of the argilo-granitic terroirs of characters.

Beaujolais reaches its quintessence with the "21 moons" cuvée, which is reared on lees in barrels with very fine grains for 22 months or 21 complete ledoes.

The wines are then bottled with a light collage if necessary, but above all without any filtration, in order to offer the taster all the perfectly intact flavors of what can create nature when man is only there to be inspired.

List des vins du producteur Pacaud Vignerons

La philosophie des frères Sébastien et Julien Pacaud est de proposer des vins de terroirs, dont la vinification et l'élevage se font naturellement sans apports de produits techniques et donc lentement.

Les vignes sont exploitées sur les terroirs de Chasselas en Bourgogne du Sud près de Mâcon.
Cette commune de l'appellation Saint Véran permet d'élaborer des vins de caractères, qui s'expriment quand on leur laisse le temps de devenir des grands vins de bourgogne.

Installé depuis janvier 2014 sur 13 hectares de vignes, nous travaillons toutes nos vignes dans le respect de la nature. Les principes de l'agriculture biologique et biodynamique sont pratiqués depuis toujours sur nos parcelles, nous avons fait la démarche de labellisation AB depuis 2019 et nous entrerons très prochainement en labellisation Déméter.

Nous sommes la troisième génération et c’est tout naturellement que nous avons voulu rendre hommage à nos aïeux en respectant leur travaille.

Nos vignes sont principalement situées autour de la Chapelle aux Loups, l’église classée qui donne son nom au village sud bourguignon de Chasselas. Les habitants « Chasseloutis », tirant leur nom de cette église…  

Chasselas, c'est aussi le village du célèbre vigneron, André Degueurse, qui a fait revivre l'épopée du char à bœuf  permettant l'arrivée des vins du mâconnais à la Cour du roi Soleil.

Les vignes

 Nos parcelles sont situées sur les communes de Chasselas, Leynes, Fuissé, Loché, Chaintré et Saint Amour. Les cépages chardonnay et gamay composent l’ensemble du vignoble. Les sols sont labourés et les apports en intrants sont limités au strict minimum pour que la plante se nourrisse de son terroir. Les raisins produits en quantité raisonnable sont alors uniquement le fruit de ce que nous donne la terre.

Les vins

Les vins sont élaborés le plus naturellement possible, avec le minimum d'interventions et en respectant les rythmes cosmiques afin de retranscrire au mieux l'accent de chaque parcelle, toutes sont vinifiées séparément. Les blancs sont cueillis à la main, pressés directement en grappes entières puis les jus sont légèrement débourbés. Les levures indigènes prennent ensuite en main la fermentation alcoolique, en fût ou en cuve selon les cuvées.

Les vins sont ensuite laissés minimum douze mois sur lies pour un élevage long et doux pouvant aller jusqu'à 24 mois pour les Saint-Véran "single barrel"

Le Beaujolais rouge et le Saint Amour, 100% gamay sont également élaborés le plus simplement possible, avec une macération en grappes entières, respectant tout le fruit des terroirs argilos-granitiques de caractères.

Le beaujolais atteint sa quintessence avec la cuvée "21 lunes" qui bénéficie d'un élevage sur lies en fûts aux grains très fins pendant 22 mois soit 21 lunaisons complètes.

  Les vins sont alors mis en bouteille avec un léger collage si besoin, mais surtout sans aucune filtration, afin de proposer au dégustateur toutes les saveurs parfaitement intact de ce que peut créer la nature quand l'homme n'y est que pour s'en inspirer.