saint aubin blanc
  • saint aubin blanc

Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020

  • White
  • 75 cl

Intense and delicate, this white Saint Aubin from the Mazilly house is already very open at the aromatic level.
Typical of the great white wines of Burgundy in an extremely promising 2020 vintage.

more details

€26.70

Decreasing Prices info Get an additional 5% discount when ordering at least 6 bottles.

la bouteille

check_circle Available
  • Delivery

    The average delivery times for Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020 protected packages are 48 to 72 hours by UPS. This shipment includes an anti-breakage guarantee.

  • Anti-breakage guarantee ?

    The wine bottles are packaged in specialized packaging certified by the UPS carrier, which ensures delivery without damaging the wines or breaking the bottles. If ever a package is lost or the wine bottles broken, it will be re-shipped to you as soon as possible, we have specific insurance for this need.

  • Buy the Wine as a Gift ?

    If you want to offer this Burgundy wine as a gift:

    • You can create several addresses and choose the recipient's address to send them directly;
    • Free insertion of a personalized message: indicate during the ordering process the personalized message that you want to insert with the delivery slip, in an envelope. (We never include invoices in packages)
    • Wooden boxes: it is possible to attach a beautiful wooden box for 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles. Add the box of your choice to the basket by going to the category of wine boxes

dégustation

Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020

  • Complex

  • Powerful

  • Mineral

  • Fruity

  • Woody

Saint Aubin Blanc 2020

The Saint Aubin are one of the booming appellations in Burgundy: located in the golden triangle of the great whites of Burgundy, this village in the south of the Côte de Beaune offers great white wines often racy and intense.

This white Saint Aubin 2020 is no exception: delicate but already intense, it will offer you in the mouth a very good balance between flexibility and vivacity, on an expression of a beautiful complexity.

Ample in the middle of the mouth, the finish will then be delicate, to give way to a real length.

Harvest entirely manual, aging oak barrels.

Possible keeping 3 to 5 years.

Wine serving temperature: 12 to 13°

mets & vins

Intense and floral Burgundy white wine: terrine, small oven, freshwater fish, sushi, crab, prawns, seafood, veal in white sauce, poultry blanquette, poultry fillets, county, gouda, camembert, brie

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Village
  • Type of Wine

    Quiet
  • Wine Making

    Oak casks
  • Grape Variety

    Chardonnay
  • Harvest

    Manual
  • Burgundy Region

    Côte de Beaune
  • Vintage

    2020
  • Service

    12 to 14 degrees
  • Custody potential

    2025
appellation

Saint Aubin

Wine Characteristics


White: Saint-Aubin is the colour of sunshine, with golden highlights whose exact shade varies according to where it is grown and in what year. When young, it combines aromas of white flowers, flint, green almond, and orangeflower.
Richer fragrances come with age: beeswax and honey, marzipan, ambergris, and cinnamon. This is a firm and flattering wine - a bit sharp to start with but which becomes fleshier and fuller with time. This is a wine with real breeding.


Red: this wine is dark garnet or crimson colour, with strawberry cheeks. Its aromas are redolent of blackcurrant, Morello cherry, blackberry. These are set off by spicy notes, sometimes mocha. In the mouth it is fat and silky with a lively finish. Age adds suppleness, warmth and persistence.
 

Wine Steward’s Tip

White: its nobility and distinction derives from a subtle balance between elegant freshness and a rich but not excessive unctuousness which gives it great fluidity in the mouth. With a wine like this, firm-textured fish and grilled or steamed crustaceans would be at ease. It would also make a perfect finishing touch to dense-fleshed poultry.
Serving temperature: 12 to 14°C.


Red: pithy and solid, its virility requires flavourful meats like roast beef or pork, glazed or caramelised poultry, blue cheeses, or even foie gras whose richness would be amply balanced by the wine’s tannins.
Serving temperature: 15°C.
 

Situation

A close neighbour of Montrachet, lying between Chassagne and Puligny, Saint-Aubin is a wine-growing village in the southern part of the Côte de Beaune, the heartland of the great white Bourgogne wines. The area covered by the appellation Village includes 30 Premiers Crus Climats. The neighbouring hamlet of Gamay may have given its name to the Gamay grape. The 13th century fortress stands on solid rock from which it seems to draw its strength as the vine draws sap from the soil. The appellation was granted recognition in 1937.

Terroirs


The white grapes grow on white clays with a high limestone content; the reds prefer brownish clays. The slopes are steep in places and face East or southeast. Altitude varies between 300 and 350 metres.

Source : https://www.bourgogne-wines.com

Wine Estate

Domaine Mazilly

Burgundy is the cradle of the family Mazilly for several generations.

In the early 1950s Pierre Mazilly succeeded his grand-father. His son Frederick and his grandson Aymeric have taken up the torch and continue the family tradition. The family Mazilly itself deals with all the stages of production, the work of the vineyard up to the bottling, to always offer wines of great quality.

The operating rooms are located in Meloisey, a small village of the Hautes-Côtes de Beaune to the wine making tradition for centuries, it is even said that the wine of Meloisey would have been served at the coronation of Philippe Auguste in 1179.

Since 2001, most of the wines are aged and aged in the cellars in Meursault.

The vineyards of the area, 18 hectares in total, are mainly located in the Hautes Côtes de Beaune, but also in appellations renowned as Gevrey-Chambertin, Pommard, Volnay or Meursault...

saint aubin blanc
  • saint aubin blanc

Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020

  • Blanc
  • 75 cl

Intense et délicat, ce Saint Aubin blanc issu de la maison Mazilly est déjà très ouvert au niveau aromatique.
Typique des grands vins Blancs de Bourgogne dans un millésime 2020 extrêmement prometteur.

+ de détails

26,70 €

Tarifs dégressifs info Bénéficiez d’une réduction de 5% supplémentaires à partir de 6 bouteilles commandées

la bouteille

check_circle En stock
  • Livraison

    Les délais de livraison moyen en colis protégés du Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020 sont de 24 à 48h en express UPS. Cette expédition comprend une garantie anti-casse.

  • Garantie anti-casse ?

    Les bouteilles de vin sont conditionnées dans des emballages spécialisés certifiés par le transporteur UPS, qui permettent de garantir une livraison sans abîmer les vins ou casser les bouteilles. Si jamais un colis est perdu ou les bouteilles de vins cassées, il vous sera ré-expédié dans les meilleurs délais, nous avons une assurance spécifique pour ce besoin.

  • Offrir ce vin ?

    Si vous souhaitez offrir ce vin de Bourgogne en cadeau :

    • Vous avez la possibilité de créer plusieurs adresses et de choisir celle de la personne destinataire pour lui envoyer directement ;
    • Insertion gratuite d'un message personnalisé : indiquez lors du processus de commande le message personnalisé que vous souhaitez insérer avec le bon de livraison, dans une enveloppe. (Nous ne joignons jamais les factures dans les colis)
    • Coffrets en bois : il est possible de joindre un magnifique coffret en bois pour 1, 2 3 ou 6 bouteilles. Ajoutez le coffret de votre choix dans le panier en allant dans la catégorie des coffrets de vins

dégustation

Saint-Aubin Blanc 2020

  • Complexe

  • Puissant

  • Minéral

  • Fruité

  • Boisé

 Saint Aubin blanc 2020

Les Saint Aubin font partie des appellations en plein essor en Bourgogne : situé dans le triangle d'or des grands blancs de Bourgogne, ce village du sud de la côte de Beaune offre des grands vins blancs souvent racés et intenses.

Ce Saint Aubin blanc 2020 ne fait pas exception : délicat mais déjà intense, il vous offrira en bouche un très bon équilibre entre souplesse et vivacité, sur une expression d'une belle complexité.

Ample en milieu de bouche, la finale sera ensuite délicate, pour laisser la place à une véritable longueur.

Vendange entièrement manuelle, élevage fût de chêne.

Garde possible 3 à 5 ans.

Température de service du vin : 12 à 13°

mets & vins

Vin Blanc de Bourgogne intense et floral : terrine, petit four, poissons d'eau douce, sushi, crabe, gambas, fruits de mer et crustacés, veau en sauce blanche, blanquette de volaille, filets de volaille, comté, gouda, camembert, brie

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Village
  • Type de vin

    Tranquille
  • Vinification

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Cépage(s)

    Chardonnay
  • Vendanges

    Manuelles
  • Région viticole

    Côte de Beaune - Bourgogne
  • Millésime

    2020
  • Service

    12 à 14°
  • Potentiel de garde

    2025
appellation

Saint Aubin

Caractères des vins

Le Saint-Aubin blanc porte une robe brodée de rayons de soleil. Toutes les nuances dorées apparaissent selon le cru et le millésime. Dans sa jeunesse, il associe des arômes de fleurs blanches, de silex, d’amande verte, de fleur d’oranger. Avec l’âge, il évoque la richesse : cire d’abeille et miel, pâte d’amande, ambre, cannelle. Un vin ferme et caressant, un peu pointu dans sa jeunesse, puis gras et complet, de haute noblesse.
En rouge, grenat sombre ou carminé, il a les joues framboisées. Cassis, griottes, mûres rehaussées de notes d’épices, parfois de moka. La bouche est grasse, soyeuse avec en finale une belle vivacité. L’évolution le rend souple et chaleureux, sur une sensation persistante.

Conseil du sommelier

Blanc : sa noblesse et sa distinction résident dans un équilibre subtil entre une élégante fraîcheur et une richesse onctueuse, sans excès, donnant une grande fluidité en bouche. Sur cette personnalité, les poissons à texture ferme et les crustacés vapeur ou grillés seront le plus à l’aise. Un filet de volaille à la chair serrée sera lui aussi comblé.
Température de service : 12 à 14 °C.
Rouge : pulpeux et solide, sa virilité requiert des viandes goûteuses comme le bœuf et le porc rôtis, les volailles caramélisées et laquées, les fromages bleus et même un foie gras frais poêlé, dont le gras sera parfaitement compensé par les tanins.
Température de service : 15 °C.

Situation

Au cœur de la côte des blancs, entre Chassagne et Puligny, dans l’entourage immédiat du Montrachet, Saint-Aubin est un village vigneron du sud de la Côte de Beaune. L’appellation Village comporte une vingtaine de Premiers Crus répartis en plusieurs groupes. Le hameau de Gamay est peut-être à l’origine du nom du cépage. Fichée dans le roc, sa forteresse du XIIIème siècle évoque la sève qui renaît sous l’écorce du temps. L’appellation est reconnue depuis 1937.
Le nom du village peut être accompagné des mentions Côte de Beaune (rouge) ou devenir Côte de Beaune-Villages.

Terroirs

Des terres blanches argileuses et très calcaires pour les blancs ; des sols où les argiles brunes sont plus présentes pour les rouges. Les pentes sont parfois fortes, orientées à l’est ou au sud-est. L’altitude varie de 300 à 350 mètres.

Liste des Climats et lieux-dits de cette appellation

Climats classés en 1er cru

  • Bas de Vermarain à l'Est
  • Derrière Chez Edouard
  • Derrière la Tour
  • Echaille
  • En Créot
  • En la Ranché
  • En Montceau
  • En Remilly
  • En Vollon à l'Est
  • Es Champs
  • La Chatenière
  • Le Bas de Gamay à l'Est
  • Le Charmois
  • Le Puits
  • Les Castets
  • Les Champlots
  • Les Combes
  • Les Combes au Sud
  • Les Cortons
  • Les Frionnes
  • Les Murgers des dents de chien
  • Les Perrières
  • Les Travers de Marinot
  • Marinot
  • Pitangeret 
  • Sous Roche Dumay
  • Sur Gamay
  • Sur le sentier du Clou
  • Vignes Moingeon
  • Village

Source : BIVB

domaine

Domaine Mazilly

La Bourgogne est le berceau de la famille Mazilly depuis plusieurs générations.

Au début des années 1950 Pierre Mazilly a succédé à son grand-père. Son fils Frédéric et son petit-fils Aymeric ont repris le flambeau et perpétuent la tradition familiale. La famille Mazilly s’occupe elle-même de toutes les étapes de la production, du travail de la vigne jusqu’à la mise en bouteille, afin de toujours offrir des vins de grande qualité.

Les locaux d'exploitation sont localisés à Meloisey, petit village  des Hautes-Côtes de Beaune à tradition viticole depuis des siècles, on  dit même que du vin de Meloisey aurait été servi au sacre de Philippe-Auguste en 1179.

Depuis 2001, la plupart des vins sont élevés et vieillis dans les caves situées à Meursault.

Les vignobles du domaine, 18 hectares au total, se situent principalement en Hautes Côtes de Beaune, mais aussi sur des appellations renommées comme Gevrey-Chambertin, Pommard, Volnay ou Meursault...