Clos des Lambrays 2005
  • Clos des Lambrays 2005

Clos des Lambrays 2005

  • Red
  • 75 cl
Clos des Lambrays 2005 from the Domaine Lambrays. A red Grand Cru of Burgundy considered as one of the best wines in the world ! Refined and concentrated, it comes from an exceptional 2005 vintage in Burgundy.
more details

€240.50

Decreasing Prices info Get an additional 5% discount when ordering at least 6 bottles.

la bouteille

cancel Out of stock
  • Delivery

    The average delivery times for Clos des Lambrays 2005 protected packages are 48 to 72 hours by UPS. This shipment includes an anti-breakage guarantee.

  • Anti-breakage guarantee ?

    The wine bottles are packaged in specialized packaging certified by the UPS carrier, which ensures delivery without damaging the wines or breaking the bottles. If ever a package is lost or the wine bottles broken, it will be re-shipped to you as soon as possible, we have specific insurance for this need.

  • Buy the Wine as a Gift ?

    If you want to offer this Burgundy wine as a gift:

    • You can create several addresses and choose the recipient's address to send them directly;
    • Free insertion of a personalized message: indicate during the ordering process the personalized message that you want to insert with the delivery slip, in an envelope. (We never include invoices in packages)
    • Wooden boxes: it is possible to attach a beautiful wooden box for 1, 2, 3 or 6 bottles. Add the box of your choice to the basket by going to the category of wine boxes

dégustation

Clos des Lambrays 2005

  • Complex

  • Powerful

  • Mineral

  • Fruity

  • Woody

Clos des Lambrays 2005


As rare as precious, Clos des Lambrays represents only 8.52 hectares of production, almost exclusively available as a monopoly.

Here a Clos des Lambrays Grand Cru from the exceptional 2005 vintage, from the Domaine des Lambrays.

Majestic and dense, round and deep, it is a wine that surprises with its concentration that does not detract from its finesse and elegance.

The 2005 vintage is considered exceptional in Burgundy, and today it allows this wine to have a very interesting maturity.

A wine with a dark ruby ​​color, on the palate a deep wine, very unctuous and round, of an exceptional length.

Food and wine pairing : This wine is self-sufficient!

Or for a tasting during a meal: game birds, lacquered poultry, roast or braised lamb, strong cheeses.

Wine serving temperature: 12 to 14 ° in its youth, 15 to 16 ° in maturity

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type of Wine

    Quiet
  • Wine Making

    Oak casks
  • Grape Variety

    Pinot Noir
  • Harvest

    Manual
  • Burgundy Region

    Côte de Nuits
  • Vintage

    2005
  • Service

    14 to 16 degrees
appellation

Clos des Lambrays

Wine Characteristics

Diversity is to be expected as each Grand Cru has its own personality.
To the eye, this wine is plain ruby, sometimes a bit darker. Veiled in strawberry and violet, the Clos de Tart offers both robustness and charm. Quite tannic when young, it softens with age while gaining in complexity. The Clos des Lambraysis a true aristocrat, fully rounded in youth and with added depth and gravity as the years go by. The Clos Saint-Denis impresses by its finely-tuned nuances – this wine is the Mozart of the Côte de Nuits. The Clos de la Roche is firmer, deeper and more serious, closely akin to Chambertin. Aromas of humus and truffle are often precursors to notes of small red or black fruits. A small part of the Bonnes-Mares appellation lies in this commune, but the greater part is in Chambolle-Musigny. (See Appellation sheets No.5).
 

Wine Steward’s Tip

Intense and full-bodied when fully mature, these wines have a densely tannic texture and an aromatic richness which makes them a fitting – and equal - partner for feathered game. They are perfect, too, with a rib steak and, for lovers of Asian cuisine, adapt well to the aromatic intensity of glazed poultry. Their supple but virile tannins go well with veal (braised or in sauce) and with roast or braised lamb. One must also not forget their invaluable affinity for strong-flavoured soft-centred cheeses.
Serving temperatures: 12 to 13°C for young wines,15 to 16°C for older wines.
 

Situation

Of all the villages of the Côte de Nuits, Morey-Saint-Denis is one of the most fruitful in terms of the number of its Grands Crus. The Clos de Tart, which remains a solely-held entity, was founded by the Cistercians of Tart in 1141.
Since that date, it has been owned by only three families. The Clos Saint-Denis came on the scene in the 11th century, thanks to the fortress of Vergy. The Clos de la Roche and Clos des Lambrays are both semi-monopoles and both have long histories which have involved some adjustment of boundaries between Climats. The Clos de la Roche and Clos Saint-Denis were awarded their appellation Grand Cru on 8 December 1936, Clos de Tart on 4 January 1939, and Clos des Lambrays 27 April 1981.
Facing east or slightly south of east at around 250 metres above sea-level, these Climats may be seen as a southerly extension of the Grands Crus of Gevrey- Chambertin. First comes the Clos de la Roche, then Clos Saint-Denis followed by Clos des Lambrays, and finally Clos de Tart leading to Bonnes-Mares.
 

Terroirs

Limestone dominates in the Clos de la Roche where the soil is barely 30 cm deep with few pebbles but with large boulders which give the Climat its name.
In the Clos de Tart, scree-derived soils 40-120 cm thick cover the underlying limestone. The Upper part of the Clos des Lambrays is marly with claylimestone soil further down. The Clos Saint-Denis at the foot of the slope has pebble-free brown limestone soils which contain phosphorus (like Chambertin) and clay (like Musigny).

Source : https://www.bourgogne-wines.com

Clos des Lambrays 2005
  • Clos des Lambrays 2005

Clos des Lambrays 2005

  • Rouge
  • 75 cl

Clos des Lambrays 2005 du domaine des Lambrays. Un Grand Cru rouge de Bourgogne considéré comme un des meilleurs vins au monde ! Raffiné et concentré, il est issu d'un millésime 2005 exceptionnel en Bourgogne.

+ de détails

240,50 €

Tarifs dégressifs info Bénéficiez d’une réduction de 5% supplémentaires à partir de 6 bouteilles commandées

la bouteille

cancel Rupture de stock
  • Livraison

    Les délais de livraison moyen en colis protégés du Clos des Lambrays 2005 sont de 24 à 48h en express UPS. Cette expédition comprend une garantie anti-casse.

  • Garantie anti-casse ?

    Les bouteilles de vin sont conditionnées dans des emballages spécialisés certifiés par le transporteur UPS, qui permettent de garantir une livraison sans abîmer les vins ou casser les bouteilles. Si jamais un colis est perdu ou les bouteilles de vins cassées, il vous sera ré-expédié dans les meilleurs délais, nous avons une assurance spécifique pour ce besoin.

  • Offrir ce vin ?

    Si vous souhaitez offrir ce vin de Bourgogne en cadeau :

    • Vous avez la possibilité de créer plusieurs adresses et de choisir celle de la personne destinataire pour lui envoyer directement ;
    • Insertion gratuite d'un message personnalisé : indiquez lors du processus de commande le message personnalisé que vous souhaitez insérer avec le bon de livraison, dans une enveloppe. (Nous ne joignons jamais les factures dans les colis)
    • Coffrets en bois : il est possible de joindre un magnifique coffret en bois pour 1, 2 3 ou 6 bouteilles. Ajoutez le coffret de votre choix dans le panier en allant dans la catégorie des coffrets de vins

dégustation

Clos des Lambrays 2005

  • Complexe

  • Puissant

  • Minéral

  • Fruité

  • Boisé

 

Aussi rare que précieux, le Clos des Lambrays ne représente que 8.52 hectares de production, quasiment disponible uniquement en monopole.

Ici un Clos des Lambrays Grand Cru de l'exceptionnel millésime 2005, issu du Domaine des Lambrays.

Majestueux et dense, rond et profond, c'est un vin qui surprend par sa concentration qui n'enlève rien à sa finesse et son élégance.

Le millésime 2005 est considéré comme exceptionnel en Bourgogne, et il permet aujourd'hui à ce vin de connaître une maturité très intéressante.

Un Vin à la robe rubis sombre, en bouche un vin profond, très onctueux et rond, d'une longueur exceptionnelle.

Accords Mets-vin :

Ce vin se suffit à lui-même !
Ou pour une dégustation lors d'un repas : gibier à plumes, volaille laquée, agneau roti ou braisé, fromages forts.

Température de service du vin : 12 à 14° dans sa jeunesse, 15 à 16° en maturité

caractéristiques

  • Appellation

    Grand Cru
  • Type de vin

    Tranquille
  • Vinification

    Fûts de Chêne
  • Cépage(s)

    Pinot Noir
  • Vendanges

    Manuelles
  • Région viticole

    Côte de Nuits - Bourgogne
  • Millésime

    2005
  • Service

    14 à 16°
appellation

Clos des Lambrays

Caractères des vins

Naturellement divers car chaque Grand Cru a sa personnalité. A l’oeil : rubis franc ou sombre. Sous sa voilette de fraise et de violette, le Clos de Tart allie la robustesse et le charme. Assez tannique dans sa jeunesse, il s’attendrit avec l’âge en gagnant en complexité. Le Clos des Lambrays : un vin rond comme la cerise en millésime jeune, grave et profond en millésime plus âgé. Le Clos Saint-Denis surprend moins par son ampleur que par ses nuances : le Mozart de la Côte de Nuits. Le Clos de la Roche est plus affirmé, très proche du Chambertin, grave et profond. L’humus, la truffe précèdent souvent le petit fruit rouge ou noir. Une petite partie du Bonnes-Mares est produite sur la commune, la part la plus importante se situant sur Chambolle-Musigny.
(voir fiche appellation n°5)

Conseil du sommelier

Intenses et corsés avec l’âge, ces vins ont une étoffe tannique dense et une richesse aromatique qui convient aux gibiers à plumes, avec qui ils font jeu égal. Parfaits aussi sur une entrecôte, ils s’adaptent bien à l’intensité aromatique d’une volaille laquée pour les amateurs de cuisine asiatique. Leurs tanins souples mais virils accompagnent aussi bien un veau braisé
ou en sauce qu’un agneau rôti ou braisé. On n’oubliera pas non plus les accords inénarrables avec les fromages forts, à pâte molle et croûte lavée.
Températures de service : 12 à 13 °C en vin jeune, 15 à 16 °C à maturité.

Situation

En Côte de Nuits, Morey-Saint-Denis est l’un des villages les mieux pourvus en Grands Crus. Le Clos de Tart demeuré en monopole a été fondé en 1141 par les cisterciennes de Tart. Depuis cette date, il a fait partie de trois patrimoines successifs seulement ! Le Clos Saint-Denis apparaît au XIème siècle. Il est né des chanoines de Vergy. Le Clos de la Roche et le Clos des Lambrays en quasi-monopole sont issus de fondations historiques et de remembrements de plusieurs Climats. Appellations Grand Cru reconnues les 8 décembre 1936, 4 janvier 1939 (Clos de Tart) et 27 avril 1981 (Clos des Lambrays).
À environ 250 mètres d’altitude environ et exposés au levant, parfois légèrement est/sud-est, ces Grands Crus prolongent la famille des Grands Crus de Gevrey-Chambertin vers le sud : le Clos de la Roche puis le Clos Saint-Denis, le Clos des Lambrays et le Clos de Tart, avant les Bonnes-Mares.

Terroirs

Le Clos de la Roche est fortement calcaire : à peine 30 centimètres de terre, peu de cailloutis, et des gros blocs de pierre qui lui ont donné ce nom. Le Clos de Tart : les éboulis recouvrent largement le soubassement calcaire (de 40 à 120 centimètres de terre). Le Clos des Lambrays est marneux sur sa partie haute, argilo-calcaire dans le bas. Le Clos Saint-Denis : en bas du coteau, des sols bruns calcaires dépourvus de cailloutis, avec présence de phosphore comme en Chambertin et argile comme en Musigny.

  • Catégorie

    Appellation Grand Cru

  • Région viticole

    VIGNOBLE DE LA CÔTE DE NUITS

  • Information

    Appellations Grand Cru de la Côte de Nuits, en Côte-d’Or (AOC).
    Commune de production : Morey-Saint-Denis.
    Sur l’étiquette, la dénomination GRAND CRU doit obligatoirement figurer immédiatement au-dessous du nom de chacune de ces appellations dans une taille de caractères identique.

  • Superficie en production

    Superficie en production* :
    1 hectare (ha) = 10 000 m2 = 24 ouvrées
    CLOS DES LAMBRAYS : 8,22 ha

Vins rouges exclusivement, cépage Pinot Noir.

Source : BIVB