List of Products by Wine Maker Domaine Guerrin - Vergisson

Producer of Pouilly Fuissé and Saint Véran

Fabien Guerrin joined his parents 5 years ago and is gradually taking over the estate, located on the heights of Vergisson in Southern Burgundy, in the Mâconnais wine region.

Between the rocks of Solutré and Vergisson, the Guerrin family estate is constantly looking for finesse, purity and balance in its great white wines of Burgundy. Very attached to traditional viticulture, mainly manual, and respectful of the environment.

Among the qualities in the vineyard property's management, it is worth noting that the soil is ploughed, which allows the roots to go down to depth, controlled yields and manual thinning allow the Chardonnay to be offered ideal conditions for ripeness.

Manual harvesting combined with slow and natural vinification, carried out thanks to the yeasts naturally present in the grapes, allow the soul and authenticity of the terroir of each wine to be preserved.
The wine is aged on lees in oak barrels and lasts from 11 to 12 months depending on the vintage and the typicity of the terroir.

List des vins du producteur Domaine Guerrin - Vergisson

Producteur de Pouilly Fuissé et Saint Véran

Fabien Guerrin a rejoint ses parents depuis 5 ans et reprend peu à peu le domaine, situé sur les hauteurs de Vergisson en Bourgogne du Sud, dans la région viticole du Mâconnais.

Entre les roches de Solutré et de Vergisson, le domaine familial Guerrin est à la recherche permanente de finesse, pureté et équilibre dans ses grands  vins blancs de Bourgogne. Très attaché à une viticulture traditionnelle, manuelle principalement, et respectueuse de l'environnement.

A noter parmi les qualités dans la tenue de la propriété viticole : labour des sols, qui permet aux racines de descendre en profondeur, des rendements maitrisés et un éclaircissage manuel permettent d'offrir au Chardonnay des conditions idéales de maturité.

Des vendanges manuelles associées à une vinification lente et naturelle, conduite grâce aux levures naturellement présentes dans le raisin permettent de garder l'âme et l'authenticité du terroir de chaque vin.
L’élevage se fait sur lie en fûts de chêne et dure de 11 à 12 mois selon le millésime et la typicité du terroir.